The libraries' physical locations are closed until Clark College resumes face-to-face campus activities.
Library Databases for Inquire Project
For the Outbreak Inquiry Project students will locate information in these library databases:
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryEncyclopedia articles from hundreds of subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books, hand-picked by Clark Librarians.
Encyclopedia articles from subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Includes more than 340 academic, subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Academic encyclopedia titles included in this collection are hand-selected by librarians to specifically meet the needs of Clark College students.
"Using Gale Virtual Reference Library - The Basics" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGti7QzowLk
ProQuestArticles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers.
Articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers. By default this ProQuest link searches Research Library, Family Health Database, National Newspapers, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry; full text and graphics available.
Explore ProQuest's Youtube Channel for a series of training videos.
Articles from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Science News and more. 100% full-text. Includes fully illustrated articles from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, and the latest headlines from Science News®. Authors are the top experts in their fields, including a number of Nobel Prize and Fields Medals winners.