The article discusses the role of the mother in ensuring the health of her child. The eating habits and overall health of the mother during her pregnancy may contribute greatly to the health of her child and even determine the child's risks for major diseases in adulthood. According to research, the diet and everyday environmental factors during the first 3 to 5 years of life can have important consequences in the child's mental health and his or her ability to interact socially.
Articles from journals, magazines and newspapers for all academic disciplines, including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology and other academic disciplines. Includes indexing for over 8,000 publications, with full text for more than 4,450 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This database is hosted on EBSCO platform.
Articles from PsycARTICLES, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences, and PsycINFO. Includes full-text articles and indexing for academic journals affiliated with the American Psychological Association (APA). Use this database to locate peer-reviewed, scholarly articles and studies in psychology, psychiatry, anthropology, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, linguistics and related fields. Includes primarily journal articles, with some book chapters and dissertations.
Encyclopedia articles from subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Includes more than 340 academic, subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Academic encyclopedia titles included in this collection are hand-selected by librarians to specifically meet the needs of Clark College students.
"Using Gale Virtual Reference Library - The Basics" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGti7QzowLk